Tommy Ridgley - The Girl From Kooka Monga

from New Orleans Popeye Party by Various Artists

  • Digital Track
    Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      $1 USD  or more

    You own this


  • Compact Disc (CD) + Digital Album

    1 –Eddie Bo Check Mr. Popeye
    2 –Wallace Johnson Private Eye
    3 –Joe Barry Little Jewel Of The Vieux Carre
    4 –Joe Barry Little Papoose
    5 –The Medallions ]Why Do You Look At Me?
    6 –Frankie Ford You Talk Too Much
    7 –Willie Tee Always Accused
    8 –Jimmy Jules Talk About You
    9 –Jimmy Jules Take It Like It Comes
    10 –Al Reed Sorry 'Bout That
    11 –Joe And Ann Runnin' And Foolin'
    12 –Ernie K-Doe Popeye Joe
    13 –Blazer Boy That's Where It's At
    14 –Big Boy Myles She's So Fine
    15 –Tommy Ridgley The Girl From Kooka Monga
    16 –Alex Spearman Mama Ka Toka Laka Poo Poo Ya
    17 –James Easterling You Think You're Smart
    18 –Joe Valentine Sweeter Than Sugar
    19 –Betty Taylor I'm Goin' Home
    20 –Lee Tillman Tarzan
    21 –Huey Smith Popeye
    22 –Berna Dean Little Willie
    23 –Barbara George Whip-O-Will

    Includes unlimited streaming of New Orleans Popeye Party via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ... more
    ships out within 3 days

      $14.99 USD or more 

    You own this  



from New Orleans Popeye Party, released June 22, 2021


all rights reserved



Tuff City Records New York, New York

Originally rooted in hip-hop, Tuff City has transitioned its focus toward rescuing thousands of blues, jazz, funk, soul and R&B treasures from obscurity, thus creating several specialized reissue imprints devoted to music of the highest caliber.

contact / help

Contact Tuff City Records

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code

Report this track or account