• Digital Track
    Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      $1 USD  or more

    You own this


  • Compact Disc (CD) + Digital Album

    1 James Black And Sister Mary– There's A Strom In The Gulf (70's Version)
    2 Carl Marshall, Sound Dimension– Mardi Gras Party
    3 Black Blood & The Chocolate Pickles– Black Blood In The Mississippi Mud
    4 Unknown Artist– The Thing
    5 Aaron Neville– Forever More
    6 Snookum Russell– Basin Street Ain't Basin Street No More
    7 Raymond Myles– Prayer From A 12 Year Old Boy
    8 Bobby Jay (4)– Searchin' For The High Road
    9 Luther Kent & Trick Bag– We're Gonna Make It (Live)
    10 Alex Spearman– Mama Ka Toka Laka Poo Poo Ya
    11 Guitar Ray– I Am Never Gonna Break His Rules Again
    12 Ernie K-Doe– My Mother In Law (Is In My Hair Again)
    13 Jessie Hill– Dedicated To Professor Longhair
    14 Johnny Myers*– The Things The Gypsy Told
    15 Lee Bates– Something You Got
    16 George Perkins– (Crying For A) Helping Hand
    17 Doc Souchon*– Give Us A Drink Bartender
    18 Unknown Artist– All These Things
    19 Brotherhood (7)– The Monkey That Became President Part 1
    20 Joe Barry– Every Breath You Take (French Version)
    21 Reggie Hall*– Shoo Fly
    22 Jerry Raines– Dirty Rotten Mother Fuyer

    Includes unlimited streaming of New Orleans Will Rise Again via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ... more
    ships out within 3 days
    Purchasable with gift card

      $14.99 USD or more 

    You own this  



from New Orleans Will Rise Again, released April 19, 2022


all rights reserved



Tuff City Records New York, New York

Originally rooted in hip-hop, Tuff City has transitioned its focus toward rescuing thousands of blues, jazz, funk, soul and R&B treasures from obscurity, thus creating several specialized reissue imprints devoted to music of the highest caliber.

contact / help

Contact Tuff City Records

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code

Report this track or account